WiP wednesday – after a long time…

My last WiP wednesday must’ve been long, long ago. So I pulled my pants up and now I present you my current three works-in-progress. Sorry guys, no pictures today, but at least some working links!🙂

The first one is the second mitten to a pair I knit for a dear friend. The pattern is called „Bella’s Mittens“ (Ravelry link, also the following links). My friend choose it by herself, I gave her a few yarn options, and she picked out the yarn.

The next project is a shawlette. I tried the pattern before, using mohair, but it was a pain in the ass to knit with and now it sits in the hibernation area. Time-out forever, I guess. Most of you know that ripping mohair is almost impossible. Anyway, I’m making this from leftover yarn and I hope to get it done soon, so I can sport it at the New Year’s Reception.

And the last (but not least!) thing are… socks. My knitter’s meeting started a club this year. We who participate want to knit one pair of socks per month. I must’ve been crazy when I agreed😉 Well, when I’m finished posting here, I’ll return to my January socks. By now, I’ve finished the toe and three rows of the pattern. I hope this will turn out as good as I expected…

Schreibe einen Kommentar

