The last (finished) project of 2013

Do you too sometimes have the urge to cast something on? Well, I got it on the 30th December and cast on a cowl. The yarn I choose was dyed for my by lovely Rain of Rain’s Obsessive Stitchery. It’s a lovely green (the colourway is most appropriately named „Sherwood“) with brown shades, ranging from emerald to dark green.

I also love, love, LOVE knitting leaves. Together the yarn and the pattern made an great combo. I made some changes to the pattern, added half a repeat and cast on less stitches because I used a DK weight yarn as opposed to the sport weight the pattern calls for. The hive mind of Ravelry was very right and useful again. I cast it off at about 11 p.m. on the last day of the year and wore it while watching fireworks. At first it seemed to be a bit too small, but it grew while wearing and now is about perfect.

Image

Well, my camera has bad day today, but I hope you can see enough…

Happy new year!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

