January in Knitting

The first month of the year is over. How fast it went!

I blogged about my knitting goals here, and now I want to show you if I managed to complete them.

-> I did indeed start a Boxy! It’s going very slow, but it’s a great tv knitting project.

  • Start a pair of socks

-> Who am I without a pair of socks on the needles? Here they are. I usually take them to work and knit in my lunch break.

  • Knit a Milo for HAJ, coworker’s baby

-> My coworker didn’t get around sending me baby’s measurements. I understand, because she’s got more important things to do! I don’t mind. Maybe she’ll manage next month.

-> Nope🙂

  • Continue spinning practise, when the current training braid is done, dye it with Kool Aid and make something out of it (shawlette, probably)

-> I finished the training braid, plied my two singles… and had like 70 meters, tops. So there’s nothing I can make from it. But I ordered some lovely green fibre. I just need the time to continue practise spinning.

Not in this list: A cowl I’m currently making out of the gifted yarn. Because when you look at yarn and immediatly know what it’s going to be, you have to do it right away🙂

I’m at the 25% mark, which looks like this:

DSCF5621_crop

The pattern is called „Orchid Cowl“. I substituted the given lace part, though, because I didn’t like it. I also think the pattern is somewhat confusing, so I made a shorthand version plus my lace chart. It knit up very fast, which is great. I hope I can wear it before spring comes round!

Okay, this was my January in knitting. I’ll post my February goals soon. Tell me about your January, how was it for you?

Schreibe einen Kommentar

