April Goals

April is here! Outside it’s truly April-weatherlike: Stormy, with rain, hail and 5 minutes later sunshine. I have the week off and used the opportunity to cast on something new, more on this later.

My Mom was visiting since Monday (she’s already back home), and with her help I got a lot of household stuff done. For this week I only need to vacuum a bit and then I’m done!

Okay, that was the short catch-up on my life😉 now let’s look on my goal list.

This is a cardigan with a rather unusual construction – you knit the sleeves first. This means I need to get a needle with a longer cable, because I highly doubt 80 cm will accomodate my complete armspan😉 I’m very excited about this. There will be a dark purple body and a lavender lace insert on the arms. This will look so pretty!

The cardi is nice because it starts with the lace inserts. Knitting lace is something I absolutely love, so in the beginning everything is fine. Then I have to pick up about 300 stitches – I hope I can do this!

But right now, it loks like this. Two strips of lace:

20150331_140745

And the second goal:

I hope I can at least knit the leg fully. Making the actual heel is optional.

That’s it for now! I’ll try to keep you updated on the cardigan.

What are your goals for April?

Schreibe einen Kommentar

