Promises & Challenges

This blog is being neglected.

I know that with every new entry I always promise that this time it will be different. I won’t. So I’m not even sorry here. Because it won’t make a difference. I thought about podcasting, but I doubt it will help. It’s just my mindset about blogging.

Now that this is off my chest, let’s talk about the second part of title of this blog, „Challenges“.

November is NaKniSweMo – National Knit A Sweater Month. As it happens, I have an unfished cardigan lying around.

Right now, it looks like this, plus 3 rows more:

As you might have guessed, I want to finish it in November. This won’t make me eligible for the actual challenge, but it will be my personal challenge. This also means I have to get done with all other WIPs, but I’m good at that, because there are only two:

  • the Zigzagular Socks are on a good way. Tonight one will get the first afterthought heel.
  • a hat for my Mum, as a Christmas gift, only needs 1 more repeat, the decrease section and then BAM, done.

I know I only have, like, 6 days, but I can do it. So, without further ado, I’ll bid you goodbye. Need to finish stuff!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

